Youth Confirmation

Preparation for the Sacrament of Confirmation is open to all Good Shepherd parish youth in Eighth Grade or older. Preparation is also open to non-parishioner graduates of Good Shepherd School who receive permission from their pastors. Youth who desire to receive this sacrament must have already received Baptism and First Holy Communion in the Catholic Church. If your child has not yet received these sacraments but would like to be confirmed, please contact the parish office so that we can talk through the initiation process.

Still need to register? CLICK HERE


Quick Links for Youth Confirmation

SCHEDULE and REQUIRMENTS CONFIRMATION SAINT SELECTION AND REFLECTION MISSION POINT ENTRY
SPONSOR FORM (For Sponsors to Complete) SPONSOR MEETING REFLECTION SAMPLE LETTER FOR CONFIRMATION
YOUTH SPONSOR FORM (For Youth to Complete    

 

PARENT AND TEEN NIGHTS

Location: Church and Social Hall

Time: 6:30 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.

  • Wednesday, September 22, 2021
  • Wednesday, October 27, 2021
  • Wednesday, November 10, 2021
  • Wednesday, January 19, 2022
  • Wednesday, February 23, 2022
  • Wednesday, April 27, 2022

NET NIGHTS – TEENS ONLY

Location: Church and Social Hall

Time: 5:30 p.m. to 8:30 p.m.

  • Wednesday, October 13, 2021 ** Not a Confirmation Requirement, but encouraged to attend**
  • Wednesday, December 8, 2021 ***REQUIRED*** Parents invited to attend 7:00pm Mass and join us for the last 30 minutes of our night.
  • Wednesday, January 26, 2022 ***REQUIRED***
  • Wednesday, February 9, 2022 ***REQUIRED***
  • Wednesday, March 16, 2022 ***REQUIRED***
  • Wednesday, April 13, 2022 ***REQUIRED***
  • Wednesday, May 4, 2022 ***REQUIRED***

CONFIRMATION RETREAT

  • Saturday, October 10 – Sunday, October 11, 2021
  • Location: NET Center, 110 Crusader Ave W, St Paul, MN 55118
  • **See Email from Katie for Registration Details**

 CONFIRMATION REHERSAL AND DINNER – Tuesday, April 5, 2022

  • Location: Church and Social Hall
  • Time: 6:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m.
  • Confirmation Students, Parents, and Sponsors

RECEPTION OF THE SACRAMENT – Saturday, April 9, 2022

  • Location: Cathedral of Saint Paul
  • Time: 1:30 p.m. (arrive at 1:00 p.m.)
  • Confirmation Students, Parents, and Sponsors